intothehills

By intothehills

Bored already...

Yesterday I had a good part of my medial miniscular cartilage removed in my knee, in the big picture a minor annoyance of an operation, but right now quite sore and life hindering. The procedure was done by keyhole surgery and despite a few worrying problems with the general anaesthetic and my abnormally low blood pressure, I was in & out in 12hours.
The Blip is my spectacularly bandaged leg, apparently theres three incisions with just 12 stitches under all this wrapping.
The annoying news is I'm imobile for a week. I've absolutely no idea what to do. The Paralympics have been inspiring, but when you find yourself shouting abuse at the Curling then the idiot box has to go off. This is hour six, god knows how I'll be after a week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.