Saturday: The Reading Man

Zagreb has a lot of bookshops which is always a delight to see.  This reading man statue is outside one that I pass pretty regularly.

I did bite the bullet and went into work for a few hours this morning.  I didn't achieve any one big thing but did get rid of quite a few bitty things though.  It probably wasn't quite enough but it's a start.  After that, I went for a bit of a walk as the weather was so lovely and that's where I took Reading Man.

He's been on my list for a while now.  Yes, I really do keep a list of potential blips - it's for those days when there isn't much else going on.

---------------------------------------------------------

'A Late Beginner' by Priscilla Napier, which I finished last night, was a charming little book which I really enjoyed.  It was an autobiography about growing up in Egypt at the beginning of the 1900s.  It was right up my street!

398

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.