Augenweide91

By Augenweide

Freedom...with a bit of Rahul thrown in

Huge weight off my shoulders today...Exec duties are officially over as we had our last volunteering session and Circles on Wednesday. As fun as it's been at times, I'm glad it's over because I really need to concentrate on work now.

As tonight was Felix's last night in the country, we went to The Kenilworth cocktail bar which is probably one of the least 'studenty' places I've ever been to. Very classy place with pretty expensive cocktails but definitely worth it. This picture of Rahul was taken before we went out and was done in a bit of a rush as we were running late...as usual. Rahul's the only person at uni that I've lived with throughout my entire time at uni (minus our Year Abroad) so he's been one of my closest mates for quite a while. We've amassed plenty of stories over the years and it's never a dull moment with him around!

The drinks tonight were two of the best I've ever had, which you'd hope for after paying £17 for both of them!! The names weren't exactly the most appetising, Smokey Old Bastard and Tombstone but they packed quite the punch which is just what I want from a drink. Whiskey cocktails are fairly rare so was nice to go to a place that did them so well. A fitting night to mark the occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.