Emsworthy Tree and Rippon Tor

Today was the Big Breakfast event in the village. We all go down and have a big blowout and lots of money goes to education and welfare for children in Zambia. I've blipped it before though. Rosie was doing a shoot for the Players production with WW1 costumes so I took a few shots of them.

That was quite blippable but then my much anticipated (by me) fisheye lens arrived. So now you got it, what you gonna do with it? A city centre with lots of verticals to bend, yeah maybe, but no, I decided to take it up to the moor and headed to a place where there are loads of drystone walls. We've had a beautiful day and the sun was going down brightly. With a 180 degree view it's hard to keep it out of the frame but it's worked out OK. I know it doesn't look particularly fisheyed but the horizon is a bit curved.

I took loads of pics but I like this one for the golden side lighting and the vulnerable little tree against the rugged stone walls. I think that's Rippon Tor in the distance.

Hope your weekend's going well.

David

PS Forgot to say many thanks to you for hearts, stars and comments on my misty trees yesterday. It popped into the Spotlight quite soon after I posted it, went up to No 9 and it's been on the pages for much of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.