...they say I've changed

I'll redo this narrative at the end of Sunday (possibly) when maybe I have a achieved more.

There are lots of versions of this one but this 1969 version is the best in my opinion. I wonder if I can suggest this is my research position? (That's a tired joke btw)

"...but now old friends are acting strange, they shake their heads, they say I've changed. Well something's lost but something's gained in living every day."

Moving forwards rather than dwelling as I really don't have any more energy to give to a certain frustrating situation in my life which took a negative turn today. I know it's the less draining thing to do right now...onwards...towards positive people and positive life experience. Life really is too short :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.