Transitoire

By Transitoire

Idyllic

I couldn't think of anything better as a child or as an adult if there were no children around!

Today was a long day. I went and watched Thom's volleyball match all afternoon. The things I took from it:-
- Wooden benches are really hard to sit on
- When twelve men are warming up by bouncing volleyballs on walls/floor then it makes a lot of noise
- Both teams have a little cuddle between each point and make noises while doing it
- One person's job is to run to the middle of the net and jump as if spiking the ball, then not get the ball
- Volleyball is really popular amongst the Eastern European block
- Thom is actually pretty good at volleyball
- Volleyball is actually quite interesting if you're certain you're not going to get hit by the ball

I think that sums it up. I did enjoy the match, although I would have really liked some company rather than sitting on my own and not really knowing when to cheer or not.

The evening was spent out with Thom's friends, and younger brother Jay. A very interesting night, with many drunken antics and quite a bit of drama too! I definitely feel a lot closer to Jay, and Thom's best friend Ted now...so that is pretty awesome!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.