Transitoire

By Transitoire

Browsing unknown departments

So this was taken just near De Montfort University, in Leicester. Now obviously I was there to see Thom, and while wandering around on the way back from town, Thom pointed out an interesting church spire that had scaffolding running all the way around it, turning it into something completely different to what was originally there. As you can see, this is not a church spire. The lens I had on was not really appropriate for the shot I wanted to take. So instead I spotted this beautiful silhouette of a tree against the nearby university buildings. I thought with the dramatic clouds the shot kind of worked or at least that is what I’m telling myself.

Today was a fun-filled, absolutely packed day. I wanted to go shopping, pretty much specifically to buy two things:-
1. A onsie. I’ve never owned one, and recently become quite jealous of Thom’s Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles one…and I am now the proud owner of a fluffy koala onsie. I feel I have somehow completed another stage in my life.
2. A present for Zoé for when I go to France. Finding ourselves in the children’s department, obviously a couple, with no sign of said child or “bump”…we got a few funny looks. Still, it somehow feels like a level up, in game speak. Being a young couple browsing in a children’s department is a very strange experience, not going to lie.

I spent the rest of the day working, in my onsie, of course! In the evening Thom and I alternated watching a film with working…pretty good at it we were as well. Dinner ended up being nachos with cheese and guacamole. We were going to have more, then realised we were full once we had just eaten that one dish. Always better to quit while you’re ahead!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.