Transitoire

By Transitoire

Chasing Sunsets

Family is not an important thing. It's everything.

Housebound today, couch bound. Very boring really, not much to tell everyone bar I can now put weight on my leg without a massive amount of pain. I had lovely spontaneous chat with Sam, and Grandma Sylvia came round to break up the monotony which was great! I'm always reminded just how lucky I am to be so close with both my grandmas, and also how lucky I am that they live so close by...in fact, I'm just so glad to have them. Another plus was that Mum came home from work early, as her boss said that she should definitely be home with me rather than at work (thank goodness for understanding bosses!) Was fab to have company for the majority of the day, as it made me feel less trapped than I could have felt! In the time between chats and visits, I took a few pictures of the cat enjoying the sun...the problem is she is so friendly that as soon as you sit on the floor, she comes over for a cuddle!

I did another chasing of the sunset, although this time it was with Mum rather than Dad as she very nicely offered to drive me to the coast as I can't use my car at the moment with my leg! Was great both leave the house (even if it was only twenty minutes!) and also to spend time with Mum taking pictures, as usually I'm on my own rather than with either parent. For those that are interested, this is Southport Pier, with the sun just setting. I love the reflections in the standing water as well...surprisingly, this is actually a beach but the tides are rather strange in Southport! To say that when the sea is in, people always talk about it being in shows how rare it is to see the sea...

What else have I done with my day? Well, I sewed in some net for an underskirt of a fancy dress outfit, sewed on some buttons and generally had quite a crafty day, as well as creating and sending the work to my private student, cancelling my car breakdown cover (as I'm not going to be back in England for six months, and therefore not using my car), reading and signing my new work contract (and emailing my new employers with questions) and finalising and sending off my Student Finance forms...so, I guess I've not done too badly!

Here is to tomorrow having more of an improvement in my leg.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.