Beth Wester Ross

By bethceol

A day for catching up...

I went into school this morning to give a pupil from Ullapool a clarsach lesson, and I also tried to catch up with getting my carols organised for the various Christmas concerts. All of a sudden the time seems to be rushing up to me, and despite thinking I was reasonably organised, I now am chasing my tail rather.

I also caught up with my friend Iseabail, who has been in Australia for her son's wedding, and is also about to go to hospital in Inverness for radiotherapy. Three local women were diagnosed with breast cancer thanks to the screening which went on during the summer. All have been caught early, and the signs are very positive. It is quite a thought of what would have happened without the breast screening.

We had lunch in the Old Inn, and I saw a few folk I haven't seen for many months. This is also the first dry day we have had for about 2 weeks; everybody is feeling the damp in our bones.... a sign of old age, I guess.

Tonight is a St. Andrew's Night celebration in Poolewe, which I have been asked to play and sing at. I am sitting here at 5 o'clock, and it is a really cold night; the sherry will have to wait till bedtime - too much driving tonight.

Darn and blast.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.