shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Dhaka Community Based Rehabilitation

A long journey over, I have arrived safely in Dhaka, and caught up with the folk I met when I was here in July 2012, and met some more staff that are either new or weren't at those meetings. I then had to try and work out how to stop my work blog loading with all the info in Bangla - not good when you can't find the right menu as you can't understand any of them!

A great afternoon with the Dhaka Community Based Rehabiliation Project team, lovely folk and so much fun. I look forward to spending more time with some of them later this week. Tomorrow I head north to the Nilphamari region to visit TLM's hospital there. Loving the food of course, and am just off to dinner of rice, dhal and vegetables. Yum! I will then flake out and try and sleep 12 hours straight after being awake (more or less!) for 30.

As a Scot, I particularly enjoyed the blue sky today, hard to believe I was wearing gloves just last week.

For more details on the meeting today, my work blog is here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.