shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Up North

I flew north today to visit DBLM, the TLM Hospital in Bangladesh, which is the main referral centre for the whole country. A very warm welcome, and a much slower pace of life than in Dhaka. I got a chance to rest, and only had a few work conversations, but tomorrow will be very busy. As I was leaving Dhaka I realised I hadn't told you some of my exciting news, I think some of you might be much more impressed with this than I was! Bangladesh is currently hosting the Twenty20 Cricket, and there were three teams on my flight from Dubai, the Irish and South African women's teams and a team of men which might have been Australia or South Africa, I didn't hear them speaking and they were in generic (but very smart and obviously team issue) suits. The ladies all had monogrammed outfits. Bangladesh is cricket mad, and all over Dhaka are huge posters and billboards, flags along the main roads. The wee boys who live near DBLM were out playing themselves at the end of the day, and seemed to be having fun. Who knows, one of them might be Croughing Tiger (Bangladesh National Team, according to the billboards) one of these days! I didn't have the wifi password last night, so this is a back blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.