The Celandines are back!

I'm at home today for much needed rest and chilling. This includes lots of cooking, catching up with some TV and forays into the garden.

I know only the TV sounds like resting but I do enjoy doing some "batch" cooking to save time later - my own homemade tomato sauce, veggie mince and nut croquets can all be frozen.

The forecast was for thick cloud for most of today - how wrong that is. I've just taken a quick lunch break and as the celandines are just popping up on the lawn with the sun shine. So I've got out the new macro lens again and had some fun. Mind you it is windy so I've not spent too much time trying to get the perfect shot.

No chance to cut the lawn. I should really but we currently have no lawnmower and my lawn mower is probably walking in The Lakes at the moment so it will have to wait until next weekend.

This mean the celandines get a temporary reprieve before they'll be cut down in their prime. It takes more than a puny lawnmower to stop them from coming back to flower for another day.

This was my celandine blip for last year. I had just bought a budget bit of kit for taking macro shots. For £40 it was a cracking bit of kit and would still be useful when I can't take my new lens - as it's tiny in comparison. So I think my budget macro kit will live to see another day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.