A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

An awful lot of wooing going on!

I was just getting ready to go to church this morning when Chris (who had set off early to do his wardening) texted me to say there was lots of activity in the pond down the road.

This pond belongs to airedaleknitter and for the past couple of years they have had an influx of frogs to their garden pond. They arrived a couple of weeks ago now and airedaleknitter posted a great close up soon after they arrived. The most noticeable thing as you walk past is the noise which makes you stop and look. I decided to put my telephoto lens on and take a look as I walked passed to see if I could get a blip.

Of course they are in the end furthest away from the footpath although it isn't a huge pond, but there are masses of them. I wanted to get the idea of numbers more than a close up of one though I really like these two where they seem to be looking straight at me.
This one with a pal here and this one on his/her own.

There are lots more, huge numbers for a small pond but I wish you could here the noise too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.