Siena

I drove to Siena today. It's such a lovely town, old streets and steps down to the central piazza, where the Palio is also held every year.

On the way back I drove past Volterra, well known to all Twilight series readers, to see if it really had been based on that town. I walked into the centre of the town, but thought I should go to the Fortezza, so walked that way.
I came to a park but was not sure whether I had to go through it, so I asked a woman on a bench how I could go to the Fortezza. First she tried to send me back to the centre, it seemed she did not understand why I would want to go to the Fortezza. In the end she pointed me though the park, so I walked through it but could not enter the Fortezza from that side.
So I took another road and came to the main entrance where I saw that it is actually a state prison, lol. I understood why she had found me question odd :P and I also understand now why the movie was filmed in a different Italian town :)


-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
Gimp:
none

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.