Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Jambalaya

Crawfish pie, fillet gumbo... . No I didn't serve crawfish pie or fillet gumbo but it was great to make jambalaya again, after many years.

We invited The Friend with a chainsaw to cut up our garden table, we'd had it for nearly 30 years and it was rotting away. It was great when The Kids were young, but these days we much prefer to sit in chairs around the barbecue. He then proceeded to smash up a chest of drawers!

So after the work was done we settled down to a lovely evening of eating drinking and watching a video. Crazy Heart, this time, starring Geoff Bridges.

I got my blip while I was chopping up things for the meal. Mind, I really did excel myself with James Martin's Bread & Butter Pudding! Oh! Full of  too much cream, white chocolate and croissants! Very luscious if I say so myself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.