Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Lambing Time

The Mad Axeman Chain-saw Wielder had had a good night's sleep so to protect the rest of my precious antiques, I lured him off to Caldbeck for the morning where we took some nice shots of the stream. He's much safer armed with a camera and tripod!

Anyhow, having got on with those clearing out jobs at home yesterday, I suggested to The Man that we went to the local Agricultural College for their Open Day to watch the lambing.

Well, we watched, and we waited, and we watched and we waited.....

Two and a half hours later it was almost closing time and certainly time for us to go home. Maybe next year I will see a lamb being born. So I have to be content with a shot of a cute lamb within a day of being born.

No mention of mint sauce, PLEASE! Yes, you know who you are!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.