One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

Moby Dick

There is, according to Mrs Raheny, quite a variety of tasks that I strive to postpone until the very last limit, in the slightly self-delusional hope she would forget that I promised last weekend that I would do it this weekend.
Sorting my clothes in piles rather than heaps would be an example (would you believe that folded clothes take up to 64% less space in the wardrobe?!??!)
Or taking the rotting white plastic garden furniture to the recycling centre.

Changing the water in the fish tank would be another one. It happens 3 or 4 times a year (2 on a very good year). No matter how much I try to explain that the algae forming in the tank is actually nutritious for the little bugger, there is a point when I have to bite the bullet and scrub the tank clean.

Indineemo, its current resident, has been showing extraordinary resilience, given the average life span of your average gold fish. He has almost reached his first birthday as the dedicated Raheny pet.

And he has been lucky. His water was changed for the 4th time today!

The evil pound smell that had started to emanate from the bookshelves was an incentive.

I could not postpone that one any longer.

On the other hand, I always volunteer to cut all the toe nails and fingers nails for the little Rahenies (all 60 of them). I actually enjoy that bi-weekly chore.
Go figure...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.