One daze at a time...

By Raheny_Eye

A couple of days for them

At least 50 years for us...

I should have posted a couple of happy shots of the kids playing in the snow.
Except that I wouldn't have painted a very faithful image.
Mimi started crying due to severe frost bite after about 25 seconds (we don't know right now how many toes we will be able to save). And Luca was so "testy" that at one stage I completely lost it and grabbed him by the collar (of his underused ski jacket), lifted him off the ground and shook him a couple of times in a nearby edge.

We were soon both covered in powdery snow. He frightened and I ashamed.

Since I can spot at least 5mm of snow still on the road, I reckon that the school will be closed tomorrow (and for another 12 days, until the last molecule of crystallized water has disappeared*) I should be able to get those happy shots tomorrow since I've taken a day off from the Mistake Factory (my patience was frayed today, sorry Luca, I could not cope with one more shriek)

Went to the protest yesterday. But more as a tourist than as a participant. I felt totally detached since things are pretty much f***ed now. I wish all these people had turned up for the protests before NAMA was voted. It would not have made that much difference, but it would have felt just a little tiny bit less pointless.

Anyway, here are a couple of shots from the demonstration of those who march when it is far too late:

Putting the N in cuts
UMF
Simple yet effective
Resting on his laurels
Take your pick

And finally, my favourite of the day. While 50,000+ were marching on O'Connell street, this lonesome rebel was staging a one man protest outside Bertie's constituency office. I admire you all the more for it, you beautiful individualist!

* it's for the kids' safety, you know

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.