Flowers, again...

DDW's March Vocabulary Challenge Day 16 : Acervuline

A very enjoyable evening was had with my mum and HV. Venison was eaten and red wine was drunk. We laughed and we talked and suddenly it was the early hours of morning.
This morning was a slow start, til we had a bracing walk on the shore with the three lunatic dogs. It was fairly breezy today.
Back to mum's for coffee and blethers and lunch and then off out with the dogs again for a longer walk in the very strong wind. Even Talisker the Bewildered was being blown around today.
After walkies we dropped off Evie the Wonderdog and came home - still blipless and struggling to meet the challenge today. I googled the word and found an alternative meaning - occuring in clusters. Which these flowers do beautifully. I do like taking pics of flowers and I know that my beautiful girl loves the flowers....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.