Capital adventures

By marchmont

4-2!

So after that late night/early morning on the return from Berwick I woke up a few times. My subliminal fear was that #2 son, home even late than me, would sleep in and miss THE match.

He was very tired but he made it and he was dropped off at the station with 10 minutes to spare - Dons shirt, Dons hat and a red beard. Apparently the train west was 'rammed'.

Meanwhile I went home to prepare for the lunch date. A bit of a technical hitch with the dessert, the vege gelling agent? But I had a plan B up my sleeve. I was ready in good and the Sheriffs arrived slightly behindhand. We had a lovely tome. too much food, of course, and we were very abstemious - too much chat. The afternoon was slightly curtailed because of a false alarm their end. And in between I was checking the situation at Celtic Park. There was an unwelcome text lurking inamongst the other messages. is it deliberate, upsetting my Sunday afternoon?

My guests gone, I cleared up - thank goodness for dishwashers. And I got the final score - 4-2 on penalties, not a good game says #2 but nail biting to the end. Well he'll be a happy bunny, as will the rest of the crew, the first Cup in 19 years.

I bought him this cake yesterday in anticipation. It's waiting for him getting home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.