todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Whisky. Foxtrot. Hotel...

The three words in today's title look rather odd together, don't you think? Unless ofcourse you're familiar with the phonetic alphabet.

I did some work from home today. Now do you get it...?

My chum, who works for her Majesty, uses the phrase and I've adopted it too, thinking it very, very cool. I imagine it's what James Bond says to M when he's not coming in to the office.

Today's blip is a shot of my PC, mid edit. I'm tidying up a radio interview of some school students who've organised a fashion show, which I'm attending on Tuesday evening.

You'll never guess, what you can see on the screen are the opening bars of Beautiful by Christina Aguilera. It's the theme song for the fashion show.

At work but not actually AT work... Thoroughly modern business. I love it ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.