todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

It's all relative...

Uncommunicative, unresponsive to teachers and badly behaved in school as a child - who would've thought he would grow up to be the daddy of them all...

Happy, happy birthday Albert Einstein!

Today's blip is the beautiful, actual desk he worked at whilst developing his theory of relativity. His apartment, in Berne, Switzerland is now a museum, which I visited with my brother who lives in the Swiss capital.

I could almost feel the great man's presence as I read about his life, looked at his clothes and touched his things and he must've rubbed off on me - I swear I felt just that wee bit smarter when I left.

And it's International Pi Day today! I've just realised the significance of the date. As our American chums would write it - 3/14. I watched a bunch of eager young mathmagicians calculating Pi to a squillion decimal points today.

Oh, to be so excited by maths and formulae.

Today outof10? A theoretical 9.1 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.