todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

My mirror...

I've got stuff on my mind. Stuff that I'm not sure what to do with.

Becoming more reflective, more patient and more accepting are qualities I am striving to cultivate. The passage of time and plenty of practise are getting me there. But I'm not there yet.

Whenever I need to distract myself from my thoughts, I instinctively want to challenge myself - physically. I've done it my whole life. I think about nothing other than me against my physical capability.

When I'm prone to thinking too much, it's exactly what I need.

It feels like me. It's my troubled self at my most peaceful. It's me, reflected back at myself.

This pile of discarded gym clothes is my mirror.

And now - tired, challenged, physically fulfilled - I feel at peace

Today outof10? - a reflective 7.9

what would Justin say... ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.