Where's Wally?

I had a great day out today with past and present students of 'Art Escape Photography'

We began the day at a local nature reserve where there was surprisingly few things that inspired me to shoot. I did snap a ladybird and a butterfly 'just in case'.

We then moved to the coast where there were people dressed as if there was a frost on the ground and others who clearly felt it was more tropical. I did get some colour to my face and would say I was in the 'warmer camp''. I didn't really feel that it was warm enough for the river though.

One of the group had a super zoom lens and got the picture I really wanted as I mentioned this shot with a "I have to get this for my 'phoneworld' set.

I did toy with the idea of doing a bit of processing but in the end I just sharpened it a little.

Others in my set.


Note for self: The 'sticky up things' are 'groynes'. A groyne is a low wall or sturdy timber barrier that is built out into the sea from a beach used to control erosion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.