Brights Path

After a few days away from the High Street I spotted this new sign on my way to work this morning.

I thought I would blip it at lunchtime if nothing else caught my eye. I did take one other picture of a class of children wearing hi viz vests who really did catch my eye.

I like the sign though. So here it is.

The building it is attached to is 'Church House' which was a favourite bookstore of mine when I was younger. Today it is a home furnishing store.

There is a blue plaque on the front visible here. It reads "Church House Edward Bright" 1721 - 1750 the 42 stone 'fatman of maldon' lived here and is buried in All Saints church"

A previous blip suggested that he weighed 44 stone when he died. He must have been stood on one foot like when I weigh myself; it makes all the difference.

More from my 'one street'

When adding the location to this picture I have reflected on the fact that I have never followed the pathway adjacent to this one. I know that Mr RIU worked down there when I was still at school. I shall add it to my list as a route requiring further exploration.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.