Proverbs and Sayings (14)

He who forgets his past is lost.

For as long as I can remember I have enjoyed cutting and pasting. My mother has told me that, as a child, I could be given a pile of old magazines, some scissors and some glue and entertain myself for hours. For as long as I can remember I have always enjoyed the power of an image. Today I have chosen to blip the back cover of a scrap book I put together in the early 80's (I would have have been about 15/16 years old in the picture). There is a Polaroid camera hanging beside me and I am on the boat on which my boyfriend at that time lived. That boyfriend later fell into the Thames and was drowned. I was going to play around with my camera at the table for a bit but checking out the theme for the new week, I thought of this saying and my old photos and scrap books. I quickly pulled one from the shelf and snapped this with my phone. I am also a bit of a hoarder although I did dispose of a whole suitcase of papers last year.


Others in the series

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.