Again and Again

By Ripitup

Tiling

My plans for today begun badly when I decided to read a couple of pages of my book before I got out of bed as I didn't have high hope for a glorius sunrise.

A couple of pages turned into quite a bit more and it begun to rain before I got up meaning my dog walking and the pictures from it were damp affairs.

Got to the pub of choice for an early lunch at 12:00 to be told they were fully booked. Lunch in next pub was disappointing.

Phone call from mother as I arrived home to tackle some chores has been followed by further distractions

1) eat last lemon drizzle cake in tin so that could be washed up (poor excuse!)
2) have a go at a 'table top project' in a photo magazine that happened to be lying around (todays blip)
3) turn on laptop and look at hotmail, ebay, facebook, bullbreedsonline,blipfoto anything but the housework.

On the plus side, I enjoyed by experimenting with my scrabble board. Now i must read more of my book do some housework.

Another view of the same

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.