Again and Again

By Ripitup

outside, looking in


Not really feeling inspired at all today.

Spent much of the day reading 'the hunger games', a book not really intended for women in their mid 40's - enjoyed in nonetheless.

My mum brought me some flowers (on mothers day, it seemed so wrong) but the pictures I managed of them were dull.

My neices are 19 today but are both a long way from here at Uni.

So, I've opted for a picture taken from the supermarket carpark looking at the town where I work (Maldon)

The most interesting thing to me about this picture is that I can see 2 of the towers that have appeared in my 2012 journal.


The Heritage Centre

All Saints Church

I'm also wondering about my point of focus as the foreground looks very sharp but the middle less so. I did take some others, zoomed in to lose some of the river bank but I prefer this one still - guess I just need much, much more practice at this!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.