Above And Beyond...

By BobsBlips

A Closed Roof

It was my intention to do some super long zoom shots across the Bristol Channel but the conditions weren't ideal so best left for another day.

Next stop was back to Penarth Pier for an idea I have. It seems everyone and his dog had an idea too as it was heaving. I drove past.

The blip photo is taken from Penarth Heights over Cardiff Bay towards the Millennium Stadium. Probably at least 3 miles, maybe 4? It shows the stadium roof closed which doesn't happen often....for some reason it was closed yesterday as Wales beat Scotland 51-3.

It sort of reminds me of the sunroof of my car which has been in the garage since last Monday - leaving me to run around in a new Skoda Fabia diesel. It's not done 7,000 miles but is the base model and not something I'm attracted too. Hopefully I will have my car back early this week and the sunroof will open and close - and not of it's own accord!

For those interested the lens used was Olympus 75-300mm mk2 at 234mm (468mm on a full frame equivalent) and the picture is uncropped.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.