Pussy willow

I went to a birdwatching talk last week, and heard how people record birds in a grid square of the Ordnance Survey map. I love maps..
Our house is on the very edge of the OS map, which is annoying, so a few years ago, I had a map especially made with the house slap bang in the middle of it. My daily walk usually sees me roaming around the square just to the east of us. It's an interesting territory , with mixed woodland, farmland, upland and a waterfall where a burn meets a river. Plenty of biodiversity. In this photo you can see our house on the right, the minor road which runs past it, and the Cairn Water which eventually flows into the Nith.
I was not pleased today to see several bin bags of fibreglass in the water and posted photos on Facebook which got a lot of comments. Some advised that I report the flytipping to the Council.. It has been done. I just cannot fathom why anyone would drive to such a lovely place, purposely to dump rubbish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.