A Walk Through Deb's Life

By debsthoughts

Grandchildren Visit Aftermath

Owen and Olivia came to spend the day with Nana & Papa. Their parents were taking a CPR class. My daughter is very good about training the children to pick up after themselves when visiting. So, while the precious ones napped, and before she arrived to pick them up, I took this picture so I could remember how much fun we had. We built a really great sofa cushion cave and we pulled out all the toys to see which ones Olivia liked best (she chose cars and trucks). Both of them are playing well together, much better than a couple months ago when Owen would scream, "She's coming! Help me!!" Now he pretends that she's the monster as he runs away from her.

It's all cleaned up now and it sure feels like Sunday night because of this long holiday weekend. I did make a batch of soap and now am headed back to the couch with my pinot grigio and my knitting bag (I know it sounds like I am a knitter, but I mostly cast on 51 stitches, knit a few rows, pearl a few rows, then tear it out and start over. I'm no knitter, but I played one once in a movie).

Apparently, it's spelled: purling (told you I am not a knitter).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.