Oh What a perfect day!

I went out with the CTC cycling group today - and what a perfect ride. It was a bit windy at times but the weather, company and route were perfect. We stopped at an old favourite for tea - the Old Mill in Wodenhoe (plug!) It was fab, fab, fab!!!! It seemed quite a fast ride but everyone was happy, and some were in shorts and cycling T-shirts.

Home and the washing machine that broke over night, doing a wash that I intended to hang out before I went cycling, was still broken. I tried my technical and mechanical wizardry on it, but no its still broken. Mr PB had a poke about and tried all the things I had when he came home, but its still broken. So the very nice but expensive washing machine man will have to be called for. Kerching!!!

Spent the afternoon ferrying washing back and forth from my mums - who is now amazed at how much washing we can generate. It looks like this will become a regular thing over the next few weeks.

Made a fantastic home coming tea for Mr PB, who has had a lovely time, and its really nice to have him home. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.