Angelique

By Angelique

" THE PEANUT VENDOR " - El Manisero - A Cuban song

The song was written in 1927, selling over 1 million copies of sheet music by 1943 and at least that number of 78rpm records. Famously sung, hummed or whistled by Groucho Marx, Cary Grant and Judy Garland.

Thought you might be interested in that little bit of background info.

Thank you for making it possible for yesterday's blip to make it my first "spotlight" blip. Phoebe knows she is a star and is suitably snoozing by my feet as I type.

Today we were visited by lots of birds but trying to get close enough to take photos was very difficult. But this little Blue Tit seemed quite unabashed by our presence in the garden. I was fascinated to see the angle of his tail!! And I had to keep a close watch on Jazzmine who was also very intent on the little feeding bird.

The weather has been glorious again, and it seemed a shame to have to spend all afternoon rehearsing for our forthcoming Music Hall presentation. But it was the first dress rehearsal and went reasonably well. Not finding it easy to get into character to sing Knees up Mother Brown and Any Old Iron, but I'm sure by the 27, 28 and 29 March I will be throwing
myself into it and sounding like a "fish wife"!!

We didn't partake of any more Pimms today, not wanting to suffer the consequences.

Well I hope you have all enjoyed a wonderful weekend free from ills or worries. It's amazing how we all feel a jolly lot better when warmed by the sun. Hear's to some more:))
Sending love and hugs to you all~~~~~~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.