Beer

I bought some of this fine beer yestereday. Jo and I discovered it when we were on the west coast of New Zealand earlier this year.

Not a very eventful day really. I tidied up the spare room...mostly and wrapped Christmas presents. The pile looks pretty good. It's a shame really that most of them are for someone other than me.

I also did some more work on Monster's electrics. The horn didn't work. How it got a roadworthy without one is beyond me. Anyway, I took it all to bits, cleaned all the terminals and checked the wiring. After that it worked. The only snag was putting it all back together. The switch unit has the horn, indicators and headlight switches all in one. It was a bit like a puzzle. I worked it out eventually.

After that I took Monster for a blast around the neighbourhood. Just because I felt like it.

Sometime this week I will have to send him in to have the starter relay replaced. I could do it myself but it would meandonating a whole day to ripping bits off the bike to access it. Nah, I might pay someone else to do it. Meantime, if the bike doesn't start, I might have to push it.

BBQ for dinner again tonight. It is just too hot to cook indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.