Monster

I set myself the task today of finding where Monster's electrical fault is. I will say this right now, Ducati's are not the easiest of bikes to work on. Anyway, I checked most of the electrics involved with starting the bike and I am leaning towards a faulty starter relay. Access to the relay is difficult so I made the decision to leave it, purchase a new one and just do a complete remove/install at the same time.

The whole project was most enjoyable. I really enjoy familiarising myself with a new bike. After I had it back together, I couldn't ride it...half way through the afternoon I cracked a beer. That put any test rides out of the question.

I had to do it all in fits and starts throughout the day. It is so hot here that being outside, in the garage for more than half an hour at a time is totally energy sapping.

I would like to say a big thanks to all the comments I got yesterday on my 900th. The usual suspects where there. It is amazing how many of them started around the same time as me too.

Now I am off to BBQ a nice steak for dinner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.