The Gabba, Brisbane - The Ashes, First Test

I went to the cricket at The Gabba today. Day 4 of the first test against England in The Ashes series.

And what a day it was! My mate Tony asked me if I wanted to go on Friday. Corporate pass. That is corporate lounge with a free bar, snack and a three course meal as reserved seating outside which is where I took this photo from.

Thanks Tony and Andrea. I had a ball.

Now for some strange reason I elected not to drink... but I took full advantage of the food.

The rest of the time I sat and watched cricket, my seat not 20 metres from the Deputy Prime Minister who was in the next box along. I felt like royalty!

The cricket was fun to watch and the crowd atmosphere was great. The POMS were there in force and I would say that they were better represented than the Australians.

Tony and Andrea as well as Andrea's brother took full advantage of the free bar.

At the end of the day Jo came and collected us. I am pretty knackered tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.