reminisce

By reminisce

Sunday mornings at home...

I love Sunday mornings, simply because i get most work done on the Saturday and get some time to myself on a Sunday morning. Wake up lazily, make some lovely Darjeeling tea, toast, eggs and sausages. Finally finish with some tangy Orange juice, sometimes lots of it. The Sunday newspaper also come with some additional interesting articles about health, life, food and some general but interesting perspectives. So I lazy around browsing the newspaper back and forth, reading news and views and basking in the beautiful sunlight that enters from my balcony. What I love most especially in winder mornings, is the sunlight is bright outside, but its really cool and nice inside the house.

Today while reading the paper, it suddenly popped in my mind to get a picture of myself reading the news. Then I was tempted to click other objects around the room and did so in weird positions trying to get some interesting point-of-views. It was a fun exercise trying out options with my camera, trying to manage the excess light in some places and getting slightly out-of-focus shots in some cases. When I reviewed my photos, i found the out-of-focus ones more interesting, for those which have me reading the newspaper.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.