reminisce

By reminisce

The Bored Photographer

We all have jobs that we join because we need a job. Sometimes, we end up choosing a profession that is what we like doing, and more often than not, a profession that we just do because we look for the stability of a monthly salary, rather than go out and take an initiative, chase your dreams and what not. Sometimes, your job is not too bad, and is also something you like. But often end up doing something because its the business demand and not something you would like to do. You would rather have done something else, but your manager asked you to do this, so you do it, because you get paid for it.

Working for a pay is actually a practical thought and there's nothing really wrong with it. If I want to buy a house, or that most cherished camera, it helps to be earning a good salary so I can save up and eventually buy something I like. Or at least have a budget where the purpose of wanting something is not limited to few options.

I think my state of mind is really confused at the moment. But the point is i was damn bored with what I was doing and ended up clicking this most boring picture of what is a treat to my eye when I get bored at my work place. Flipping between the work screen and photography sites is a visual relief that helps me get my mind off work for a while, feel refreshed and get back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.