wander, stumble, wonder

By imo_weg

Zilch

So much potential in those clouds, but in the end, nothing. Not even as I was walking home this evening, heading towards rainy mizzley sunlit sheets coming down the mountain. Not a drop. Well, there was a moment this evening when it sounded like it was raining but it was dark outside and I was embroiled in a banana bread batter war (frozen bananas are a pain to peel) so I couldn't really check.

I'm starting to feel more settled in the whole phd bizzo - I'm slowly getting to know the people I share an office with, have baked some chocolate goodness to take in tomorrow to speed along the process, I'm making progress on my research plan, and I'm finding people to ask the silly questions of. Hip hip hooray and praise the Lord!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.