Looking after your human: part 2

I decided that I would work from home today rather than trying to hobble into work. This meant that I got a bit of a longer lie-in than usual.

When I went through to the living room, this is the sight that greeted me. I can only apologise for sharing it with you. There were feathers everywhere, so there was clearly a struggle. I must have been fast asleep because I heard nothing.

Wes clearly decided that as I was poorly, I needed some cheering up. He obviously doesn't do things by halves. A small field mouse just isn't impressive for your first present for your cat-mum...oh no Wesley has to catch a large bird.

Well thank you Wesley, a dead bird on my living room rug cheered me right up this morning. Good boy.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.