Caught in the act!

I got home from work tonight and sat down on the couch. A mile and a half is a long way to hobble with feet like mine, so I was ready for a rest.

I turned to look out of the window and imagine my surprise when I came face to face with Cappy trying to abseil down the window!

Captain America is my favourite Avenger. He was a nobody that wanted to help people, and a little frail nobody at that. He wasn't a god, he wasn't a rich meglomaniac, he wasn't playing with gamma radiation, he was chosen for the super soldier serum because he was so humble and he was good. Sure we all like a bit of the bad boy every now and then (ahem...Loki), but Cappy will always be my favourite.

He'd heard about my accident and wanted to check that I was ok and to remind me that he was coming to a cinema near here next week. How nice is he? But really, as if I would forget!! Don't you worry Cappy, it's a date - I'll be there!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.