Dublin Shooter

By dublinshooter

And so to bed

Hallelujah! It took longer than planned, but the job's finished. I was forced to give up at 3.30 am because I was too tired and was beginning to make silly mistakes. So I emailed the client (knowing full well that he'd see the Sent time and be duly impressed) and told him not to expect white smoke until mid-afternoon, at which stage I fell into bed and set the alarm for the sensible time of 9.30. I was firing on all cylinders when I woke, shoveled down Reddy Brek, toast and coffee, and returned to work. I wrapped everything up at 4.00 pm, since when I've been on a bit of an achievement high. The bonus is that the job turned out well, even if I do say so myself.

So now I've had some more to eat (just a microwave meal, but better than nothing) and I'm off to bed. I'll flip through the Rough Guide in anticipation of the holiday in September. I fully expect not to get through too many pages before nodding off and sleeping the sleep of the just and content. Bye for now. Don't expect any comments for a bit. Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.