Heaven Scent

I had intended to go home early today at the start of my week off, but made the fatal mistake of asking Mum what one thing else she would like done in her garden before I left. Well to cut a long story short I ended staying the whole day and among other things I ( with a little help from Mum),
* Moved the whirly line
* Emptied the water barrel
* Emptied the veggie trough
* Moved a a pile of earth, so I could...
* Build some dry brick walls to extend the patio area so I could...
* Move the water barrel
* Move the veggie trough
* Re-line the veggie trough
* Fill the veggie trough (Strangely I seemed to have a heap of soil left over!)
* Fill the water barrel
* Find a new lid for the water barrel, and refit the old fashioned hand pump ( I'm so envious about that piece of history)
And finally... Tidy up

During a break for some coffee and biscuits, Mum noticed this caterpillar draped around one of her wonderfully smelling hyacinth. So I took a few grab shots, and despite being hand-held, I'm quite pleased with the result

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.