WeeDragon

By WeeDragon

March on the Mono - Potatoes

Happy St Patrick's Day to all the Irish out there in Blipland.

Today's Blip is potatoes as today I made a complaint (not something easy for me) about the fact that the shop was selling green potatoes. I know you always get a couple but it was like a whole bag of new potatoes most were green, even took my glasses off and went to the door to check, no buy!

Not going to mention the shop as I have to give the 2 young lads who were very polite the benefit of the doubt, but the stocker and supplier should have picked this up.

The humble spud, that we take for granted, has made me think about the Irish Potato Famine of the 1840's + which brought a bit of my family to Scotland.

So check your potatoes before you buy.

Shadow of lens against the flash has given a wee reflection of spuds on the plate. Increase contrast and gamma.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.