The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Goals

One week after being invited to vent my spleen at David Moffett at the Cafe Royale in Pontypridd, I once again I found myself in his company.

I was invited to join him and several others to basically blow holes in his manifesto that he is launching next week. It was held in one of the hospitality suites at Cardiff Arms Park ... my filings were tingling I can tell you!

It was another fascinating afternoon. I should have probably contributed more, but this way outside my normal comfort zone! But I did say my piece when I needed too. I also stayed honest to myself and what I felt. There are some excellent points raised in David's Manifesto and I feel that it will lead to changes regardless of David's own electability. He is tarred with the brush of ten years ago, and even though I can sit and listen and appreciate what he has to say, all the layers of my scepticism have yet to have been peeled away.

I am not a disciple yet (sorry Gareth if you are reading this), but this does not mean I cannot contribute in some way. This is going to be a fascinating week or so now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.