DaveWoolmer

By DaveWoolmer

Lyme Rose

With the weather being less attractive than first advertised, I headed off to Lyme Park with my better half and the cameras (of course).

The gardens at Lyme are magnificent, but it was rather chilly wondering around and when the weather started to descend we headed into the orangery. It was far warmer in there and had some magnificent flowers, including these beautiful red roses and some pink/white roses too.

I decided to go for a detail shot, setting the lens to the closest focus and moving myself forwards and backwards slightly until I got the section that I wanted to highlight in sharp focus. I love the result, if I do say so myself.

And my better half came home with some fabulous shots (but is sadly still resisting Blip.....for now).

The shot is (unsually) almost straight out of camera - the only editing is a slight increase in clarity, done inside of Lightroom, to enhance the sharpness and contrast between the in and out of focus areas.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.