Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Laggan.....Again!

With the bike being finished yesterday, I had the brilliant idea of heading to Laggan Wolftrax first thing on Sunday morning considering I was supposed to head there with Stuart on Saturday, however Stuart couldn't make it and when I got up the weather was far from perfect.

I poked my head out the door and it was freezing with hail stones, a quick check online and the Met Office revealed it was to snow in the hills with some strong winds, I was in two minds as to whether I should go or not, but decided that the drive up to Aviemore was worth the journey itself, and if the weather was ok there I would continue to Laggan.

For the first time in a while I enjoyed driving just for the fun of it, this is something which has been lost with the amount of miles I have done over the past year or so, I used to just drive, no where in particular, just drive and see where I would end up, however on the wet slippy roads up to Dufftown and Tomintoul, I really enjoyed myself! I eventually arrived in Aviemore and drove on to Laggan for some more thrills, this time on two wheels.

I put the new bike together, recieving some glaring looks as people spotted the bright pink frame, and headed up the hill. It was blooming freezing! with intermittant snow further up the hill, the new bike proved to be a hit too, It is more stable than the Inbred being more confident on the jumps, as a trade off the handling isn't quite as sharp or chuckable and the ride doesn't have the smoothness of the 853 frame, but these are only small things i'm picking out!

Once home I headed for petrol, since I had run the car close to empty, then popped to Tesco for some food. I spotted they had venison steak so bouht that to try, I cooked it rare and made a white wine with cream & pepper sauce, it took no time at all to cook and tasted brilliant, just as well i bought two steaks so I can have another tomorrow!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.