Brown Pelican at the Jetty

Go large if you'd like.

It was a heavily overcast morning as the wind blasted us while we walked the jetty looking for a pelican to blip. The waves crashed against the rocks and sent off a sea mist that coated everything in sight, so I didn't have my camera out for long... but just long enough to catch this handsome fellow floating in for a fishy snack. Further out on the jetty the pelicans were diving in groups. It was amazing to watch, but near the end of the jetty, the sand filled wind and sea spray were too much for me to drag my equipment into... so we just enjoyed watching them after stashing the camera back into the car. I hope to go back on a calmer day. Not long after we left that area it started to rain and has for most of the day. We explored quite a bit, ate too much and shopped... good rainy day stuff. :)

I also came across a bunch of white ibises. This one got separated from the group and panicked a little when he realized it was just the two of us... ;)

Thank you for the kind comments for yesterday's cardinal. I was glad to have a bird to blip, but I'll admit that I was happier with a more typical Florida bird today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.