An Artist's Life

By MariB

Take-off!

It's off in the morning with a truck and trailer full of bronzes and paintings to the granddaddy of all western art shows. I've done this show for over 20-odd years and still do not like the journey over the still snowed in mountain passes to get there. Montana is about the size of Germany and Belgium combined and there are very few small towns between the bigger towns, so traveling great distances to do business is quite normal for us. I live on the west side of the Continental Divide, so have to travel over the highest mountains in the USA to get anywhere to do shows. So...I stay home in the winter. Hibernate like a bear...that's my motto. Alas, winter is supposed to be over and I must follow my schedule....no matter what. See you tomorrow when the good ship, Tatonka, lands. Tatonka means buffalo...that's the name of my truck. The trailer is named Fifi. She tags along faithfully.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.