An Artist's Life

By MariB

Montana Mermaid

Arrived at the show venue and we were surprised by 3 burly young men who said they were there to help us unload. Well well! How cool was that. They emptied the load in a half second. I asked if they were from the college or air base...the reply was, " No, ma'am, we're from the pre- release center and are allowed to work this venue so we could see the art." They worked so hard and just needed a boost. So I explained my stuff and invited them back when we got set up....but they had to go back to jail for the night. We, on the other hand, went downtown to one of my favorite old haunts...the Sip 'n Dip Lounge. The pool behind the bar is fully stocked with a mermaid... tail and all.
It was a lovely day....I'm knackered...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.